Fed Business Survey

Partners in the Upper MN Valley: The RDC is assisting the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis (part of the Federal Reserve System) conduct a survey of local businesses on current business conditions. The Fed is seeking input from businesses across the state regarding general business demand, labor availability, wages and other economic matters. Please take 5 minutes to help the Minneapolis Fed better understand current economic conditions across Minnesota. To take the survey, just click HERE. (Full URL = https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MADO-MplsFed2019Q4) Survey results provide a snapshot of current economic conditions to the Minneapolis Fed, and to the Federal Reserve Bank, where interest rates and other monetary policy decisions are made. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Many thanks! Kirk Kirk Bustrom Senior Planner W: 320.289.1981 x 111 323 West Schlieman Ave. Appleton, MN 56208

Social Media For Businesses

Renville County HRA/EDA “Lunch & Learn” on Wednesday, November 13th at 12:00 Noon at the Bird Island City Hall. Claire Meyers and Heather Koffler with VantagePoint Marketing Consultants will be presenting on social media for businesses. Lunch is provided. The event is free, but RSVPs are appreciated to eda@renvillecountymn.com or (320) 523-3656.

The Story Show Is Coming Soon!

The Cultural Centre is pleased to announce The Story Show is making its debut at the Fairfax Public Library on November 8th from 7:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M. with a repeat performance on November 9th from 7:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M. at the Cultural Centre in Bird Island.

Come experience original works by Jill Schwiderski, Johanna Jutz, Emma and Mary Niebuhr, Glenn Wtterlund, Richard Bonlender, Kathy Baumgartner, Chuck Brown, Paul Heyl and Lyle Lundstrum.

This Story Show will include literary legacy readings of Steven Palmer’s book, “Summer Diamond” and a historical poem by Winifred Murray entitled “A Legend Of Pete Young”.

Free business online webinars from SCORE

Free business online webinars from SCORE

SCORE will be holding some great, free small-business webinars in the next several weeks, including…

August 1: The Secret Sauce to Success- The Entrepreneurial Mindset. https://www.score.org/event/secret-sauce-success-entrepreneurial-mindset

August 8: Building Resilience After a Business Setback. https://www.score.org/event/building-resilience-after-business-setback

August 22: Simple Social Media Must-Do’s for Small Business Owners. https://www.score.org/event/simple-social-media-must-dos-small-business-owners

August 29: A Practical Approach to Small Business Budgeting. https://www.score.org/event/practical-approach-small-business-budgeting

September 5: What Small Businesses Need to Know About Cybersecurity. https://www.score.org/event/what-small-businesses-need-know-about-cybersecurity

September 24: Funding Options for Veteran Entrepreneurs. https://www.score.org/event/funding-options-veteran-entrepreneurs